Athens, Wroclaw & Lisbon to host Conference League & Women’s Champions League finals

- Advertisement -

UEFA announced on Wednesday that the Estadio Jose Alvalade in Lisbon will host the Women’s Champions League final in 2025. Additionally, the executive committee has chosen Athens, Greece, and Wroclaw, Poland, as the locations for the Europa Conference League Final in 2024 and 2025, respectively.

The matches will take place at the Agia Sofia Stadium in Athens and WKS Slask Wroclaw.

“Concerning Athens, as the stadium is brand new and never operated by the club in an international context, UEFA will provide expertise and an observation period until November 2023…,” UEFA said in a statement, adding that this was a condition for the stadium’s use for the final to be confirmed.

- Advertisement -

The next meeting of UEFA’s executive committee will take place in Cyprus in September.

READ ALSO: Manchester United transfer news now: The Red Devils agree a fee with Chelsea to sign Mason Mount

- Advertisement -

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles